• Pale Ale Travel
  • Posts
  • Osaka Eats Cheat Sheet: 30 Restaurants That Will Make Your Japan Trip Complete

Osaka Eats Cheat Sheet: 30 Restaurants That Will Make Your Japan Trip Complete

“Kuidaore” means "to ruin oneself with food" in Japanese. I put this to the test in Osaka and compiled an eating cheat sheet with must-try restaurants.

The three months I spent in Osaka, Japan during a self-imposed moratorium on Hong Kong weren’t just formative emotionally and physically but gastronomically as well. They call Osaka ‘Japan’s Kitchen’ for a reason. 

I made it my goal to eat my way through the city until I physically had to be rolled to my gate like a human boulder at Kansai International Airport. I think I succeeded - and I documented my favorite must-eat restaurants along the way. 

From rich, silky smooth uni and unagi rice bowl restaurants to bustling lamb yakitori spots, creative ramen haunts, and even horse meat yakiniku joints, it's yours when you subscribe to my weekly newsletter.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Pale Ale Travel to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now