• Pale Ale Travel
  • Posts
  • Following the Yellow Brick Road From Poznań to a Cologne Brauhaus (Video)

Following the Yellow Brick Road From Poznań to a Cologne Brauhaus (Video)

For someone who travels a lot, I’m strangely averse to flying, so I took the train from Poland back to Amsterdam (where I was set to fly out from).

For someone who travels a fair amount, I’m strangely averse to flying, so I decided to take the train from Poland back to Amsterdam (where I was set to fly out from). 

I made a multi-day pitstop in Cologne, Germany, which turned out to be one of the highlights of my trip - with a major driver behind that being the venerated brauhaus ‘Max Stark’ I wore my welcome out on my quest to drink thousands of Kölsch beers.

Luckily, everything went surprisingly smoothly getting over to this 2,000-year-old city on the Rhine River. Here’s a short video documenting that journey. 

Maybe this will make you feel a little bit better about taking the Deutsche Bahn, which doesn’t exactly have the greatest reputation when it comes to reliable and timely transportation.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Pale Ale Travel to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now